

## Agenda for the Annual General Meeting – 9th July 2023 @ 2pm

No.	Agenda Item	
1.	Welcome & Introduction	Stephen Rapkin (Chair)
2.	Apologies for absence	Lauren Moran (Secretary)
3.	Review and approval of minutes of 2022 AGM	Stephen Rapkin (Chair)
4.	Transformation: Changing from an Executive Committee to a Trustee Board	Nigel Bailey
	- Strategy Evening - 9th Oct @ 7.30pm	
5.	Approval of Constitution	Dom Moloney (GSL)
6.	Approval of nomination of Chair - Stephen Rapkin	Dom Moloney (GSL)
5.	Election of officers: - Secretary: TBC - Treasurer: Ed Byrne - Elected members (4/4): O James Wright: Communications, Data Control O Mayank Seth: Buildings, H&S O Lauren Moran O Wei Jia - Nominated members (1/4): O Nigel Bailey: Recruitment, Retention, Awards O Jenny Simms: Communications, Branding - Approval of appointment of scrutineer	Stephen Rapkin (Chair)
6.	Resolutions:  Definition of quorum for meetings Group Trustee Board: One of Chair or GSL to attend, plus 4 other members of the Group Executive Committee AGM: One of Chair or GSL to attend, plus 10 other members of the Group Scout Council Group Scouters Meeting: GSL and 3 other Group Scouters Churches Liaison Committee: One of Chair or GSL, one church representative and one other Churches Liaison Committee member  For all of these meetings, delegates will count towards the quorum for all members except Chair. GSL may only delegate to an AGSL or DGSL.  Target membership of Trustee Board:: Ex officio roles plus 4 elected members and 4 nominated members.	Stephen Rapkin (Chair)

7.	Financial Review and presentation of the annual report and accounts.	Jon Moore (outgoing Treasurer) / Ed Byrne (incoming Treasurer)
8.	Group Scout Leader's report	Dom Moloney (GSL)
9.	Recruitment drive	Nigel Bailey
10.	Awards	Dom Moloney (GSL)
11.	Close	Stephen Rapkin (Chair)